The following individuals and organizations are strongly opposed to San Diego's Measure A.

Endorse No On A

No on Measure A is endorsed by

San Diego County Democratic Party
Republican Party of San Diego County
Deputy Sheriffs Association of San Diego County
Cal Fire Local #2881
San Diego Police Officers Association
Laborers San Diego Local 89
San Diego Housing Federation
San Diego County Taxpayers Association
YIMBY Democrats San Diego
Carlsbad Chamber of Commerce
San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce
Southern California Rental Housing Association
The San Diego County Farm Bureau
Oceanside Chamber of Commerce
United Association of Plumbers, Steamfitters & HVAC/R Local 230
Carpenters Local 619
Nathan Fletcher
San Diego County Board of Supervisors
Mary Casillas Salas
Chula Vista Mayor
Jerry Sanders
San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce
Racquel Vasquez
Lemon Grove Mayor
Kevin Faulconer
San Diego Mayor
Jim Desmond
San Diego County Board of Supervisors
Parisa Ijadi-Maghsoodi
NAACP & Poverty Attorney
Rebecca Jones
San Marcos Mayor
Ricardo Flores
Social Justice Leader and Executive Director with LISC San Diego
John Minto
Santee Mayor
Stephen Russell
Executive Director San Diego Housing Federation
Gary London
Alan Nevin

More Individuals

Kelvin Barrios
San Diego City Council candidate, D9
Chris Cate
San Diego City Councilman, D6
Scott Sherman
San Diego City Councilman, D7
Nora Vargas
Southwestern Community College Board Member, County Supervisor candidate, D1
Stephen Whitburn
San Diego City Council candidate, D3
Chris Olsen
San Diego City Council candidate, D3
Adrian Kwiatkowski
San Diego City Council candidate, D3
Will Moore
San Diego City Council Candidate, D1
Steve Vaus
Poway Mayor
Bill Wells
El Cajon Mayor
Randy Voepel
California State Assemblyman
Mike Diaz
Chula Vista City Councilmember
Scott Ashton
CEO Oceanside Chamber of Commerce
Ron Roberts
Former San Diego County Supervisor
Bill Horn
Former San Diego County Supervisor
Greg Cox
San Diego County Board of Supervisors
Kristin Gaspar
San Diego County Board of Supervisors

More Organizations

North San Diego County Association of REALTORS® (NSDCAR)
Greater San Diego Association of REALTORS® (GSDAR)
Pacific Southwest Association of REALTORS® (PSAR)
Associated General Contractors, San Diego Chapter
New Majority San Diego
Save Our Rural Economy
North San Diego Business Chamber
East County Chamber of Commerce
California Apartment Association, San Diego Chapter
East County EDC
Lakeside Chamber of Commerce

Affordable Housing Experts

Chelsea Investment
Hitzke Development
John Seymour
National Community Renaissance
Deborah Ruane
Norwood Development Strategies
Community HousingWorks
LISC San Diego
Affirmed Housing
LeSar Development Consultants

Business Leaders

Mark Cafferty
San Diego Regional EDC
Joe Panetta
Linden Blue
General Atomics
Bret J. Schanzenbach
Carlsbad Chamber of Commerce
Debra Rosen
North San Diego Business Chamber
Scott Ashton
CEO Oceanside Chamber


Young Families
Riverside Commuters
Family Farmers

Endorse No on Measure A

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Measure A is brought to you by…

Wealthy, Out-of-Town Wall Street Investors


The wealthy, out-of-state backers of Measure A wrote it to protect the Golden Door Spa, which campaign finance records show has contributed hundreds of thousands of dollars to Measure A. This luxury resort near Escondido attracts the rich and famous, who pay $10,000 a week. The owners are among the richest people in the world.

These extremely wealthy Wall Street investors want to keep affordable homes far away from their exclusive hotel and force them into congested neighborhoods. Their measure exempts commercial and industrial developments, including casinos, hotels and expanding the Golden Door.

Learn More

Read Measure A, the County Impact Report, and the Fact Sheet.